top of page

2023-24 FESTS / FESTIVALS

District 5 hosts fests and festivals for Band, Chorus, and Orchestra.  Fests are one day events and Festivals take place over the course of 2-3 days.  Both culminate with a concert.  

Below are dates and locations for the various events scheduled for this year, along with any links/information if applicable.

***Please note:  Your FIRST place to ask questions about Fests and Festivals should always be your home director/teacher.  They can follow up with PMEA personel to get you the correct information.

Band

Honors Band Auditions 

Honors Band Festival - Dec. 7-9

  • Slippery Rock University
         Concert - 2:00pm
         Saturday, Dec. 9

District Band Festival - Jan. 11-13

  •  Hopewell HS
         Concert - TBD
         Saturday, Jan. 13​​

District Jazz Festival - Feb. 16-17

  • Slippery Rock University
         Concert - 2:00pm
         Saturday, Feb. 17

Region Band Festival - Feb. 22-24

  • Deer Lakes HS
         Concert - TBD
         Saturday, Feb. 24

Jr. High Band Fest - Mar 26

  • Seneca Valley IHS
         Concert - 7:00pm
         Tuesday, Mar. 26

Chorus

Honors Chorus Auditions - Oct. 5

  • Westminster College 

Honors Chorus Festival - Oct. 26-28

  • Westminster College
         Concert - 2:00pm
         Saturday, Oct. 28

District Chorus Festival - Jan. 24-26

  •  Mercer Area HS
         Concert - TBD
         Friday, Jan. 26

Jr. High Chorus Fest - Jan 19

  • Blackhawk HS
         Concert - 7:00pm
         Friday, Jan. 20​19

Region Chorus Festival - Mar. 6-8

  • Mars Area HS
         Concert - TBD
         Friday, Mar. 8

Elementary Song Fest - Apr 5

  • TBD
         Concert - 7:00pm
         Friday, Apr. 5

Orchestra

Junior High String Fest - Nov. 2

  • Mars Area HS     
         Concert - 7:00pm     
         Thursday, Nov. 2

District Orchestra Festival -

                                              Feb. 7-9

  • Hickory HS
         Concert - TBD
         Friday, Feb. 9

Region Orchestra Festival -

                                              Mar. 21-23

  • Butler Intermediate HS
         Concert - TBD
         Saturday, Mar. 23

All-State Conference / Festival

April 19-22, 2023 - Kalahari Resort, Pocono Manor, PA

www.pmea.net - All-State Information

The 2023 Harp, Jazz, and Vocal Jazz audition repertoire and SUBMITTABLE due dates are now posted on the PMEA website- www.pmea.net, scroll to "Conferences and Events" and click on "All-State Information".

bottom of page